REQUEST INFO

Fort Lauderdale

Administration

Academics

  • Dr. Anie Bonilla
    Director of Education
    abonilla@citycollege.edu
    -Ph.D., California School of Professional Psychology
    -M.S., California School of Professional Psychology
    -B.A., Chapman University
  • Dr. Inas Luka
    iluka@citycollege.edu 
    Allied Health / Health Care Administration Department Chair 
    -M.B.B.Ch., Ain Shams University
    -M.B.A., Arab Academy for Science, Technology & Maritime Transport
    -E.C.F.M.G., Board Certified
  • Marc McGaffic 
    mmcgaffic@citycollege.edu 
    Anesthesia Technology Program Chair
    -B.S., Health Care Administration, City College
    -A.S.T., Anesthesia Technology, Western School of Health and Business Careers
    -Certified Anesthesia Technologist
  • Dr. George Mychaskiw
    Anesthesia Technology Medical Director
    -M.D., Yale University School of Medicine
  • Marc Phillips
    mphillips@citycollege.edu

    Anesthesia Technology Clinical Coordinator
    -A.S.T., Anesthesia Technology, Sanford-Brown Institute
  • Dr. Alvan Lewis
    alewis@citycollege.edu
    Broadcasting Department Chair
    -Th.D., Andersonville Theological Seminary
    -M.A., City University, London
    -B.A., University of West Indies
  • Dr. Karen Killen  
    kkillen@citycollege.edu
    Business Administration Program Chair
    -Ph.D., Northcentral University
    -M.B.A., University of Miami
    -B.S., Political Science, Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Christopher Chung
    cchung@citycollege.edu
    Emergency Medical Services Program Chair
    -B.S., Interdisciplinary Studies, Keiser University
    -A.A., Business Administration, Broward College
    -A.S., E.M.S., Broward College
    -Licensed E.M.T. – Paramedic
  • Dr. Joseph Nelson
    Emergency Medical Services Medical Director
    -Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine, Des Moines University
    -B.S., Biology, Florida Southern College
    -A.A., General Studies, Polk Community College
  • Michael Verga
    mverga@citycollege.edu
    Emergency Medical Services Clinical Coordinator
    -B.A., Elementary Education, Florida Atlantic University
    -E.M.T. and Paramedic Florida certification
    -E.M.T./Paramedic, EMS Academy
    -Licensed Paramedic
  • Brenda Wan
    bwan@citycollege.edu
    Emergency Medical Services Administrative Assistance
  • Jeffrey Scharlatt      
    jscharlatt@citycollege.edu
    Legal Assisting/Paralegal and Private Investigation Services Program Chair
    -B.A., History and Education
    -C.W. Post College
  • Michelle Ollivierre-Lawrence
    mollivierre@citycollege.edu
    Nursing Program Chair
    -M.S.N., University of Phoenix
    -B.S.N., University of Miami
  • Victor Cornier
    vcornier@citycollege.edu
    Surgical Technology Program Chair
    -A.S., Surgical Technology, Ward Stone College
    -Certified Surgical Technologist
  • Yahaira Alberty
    yalberty@citycollege.edu
    Surgical Technology Clinical Coordinator
    -A.S., Surgical Technology, Sandford Brown
    -Certified Surgical Technologist
  • Torri Kellough
    tkellough@citycollege.edu
    Library Director
  • Sanchia Williams
    sawilliams@citycollege.edu
    Registrar
    -M.B.A., Kaplan University
    -B.A., St. Thomas University
  • Denise Edwards
    dedwards@citycollege.edu
    Assistant Registrar
    -B.S., Business Administration, City College
    -A.S., Allied Health, City College
  • Jackie Thomas
    jthomas@citycollege.edu

    Test Proctor
    -M.B.A., Everest University
    -B.S., Everest University
    -A.A.S., Community College of Aurora
  • Gabrielle Gramazio
    ggramazio@citycollege.edu
    Academic Clerk

Financial Aid | Contact

  • Patty Patterson
    Assistance Director of Financial Aid
  • Ingrid Germain
    Senior Financial Aid Officer
  • Kelly Catlyn
    Financial Aid Officer/Student Accounts

Career Assistance and Development

Full-time Faculty

  • Dr. Lucian Lazarut
    llazarut@citycollege.edu
    Allied Health
    -M.D., University of Medicine and Pharmacy of Târgu Mure?
    -Internal Medicine Board Certified Specialist (EU)
  • Angela Richards
    arichards@citycollege.edu
    Business Administration
    -M.S., Management Information Systems, University of West Indies
    -B.S., Management Studies, University of the West Indies
  • Ramon Fernandez-Rubio
    rfernandez-rubio@citycollege.edu
    Business Administration
    -Master of Accounting, Nova Southeastern University
    -Master of Taxation, Nova Southeastern University
    -B.S., Economics, Clemson University
    -B.S., Financial Management, Clemson University
  • Christopher Cunningham
    ccunningham@citycollege.edu
    General Education
    -M.S., Sports Administration, St. Thomas University
    -B.A., English, University of Miami
  • Nadia Kijanka
    nkijanka@citycollege.edu
    General Education
    -B.A., English, Florida International University
    -M.A., English, California State University Fullerton
  • Nida Ahmed
    nahmed@citycollege.edu
    Nursing
    -M.S.N., Western Governor’s University
    -M.B.A., University of Phoenix -M.S. Ed./A.D., Florida International University
    -B.S.N., Far Eastern University
CALL US REQUEST INFO